Baby Photo Book

After having Roman almost 8 months ago, we’ve got a huge collection of photos, THOUSANDS of photos to be exact. All of which were taken with a digital camera or our iPhones. I wanted a way to document each month of Roman’s first year and a way to use all of those photos. The thought of doing a traditional photo album or scrapbook seemed like a hassle. So, I checked out Shutterfly. As sort of a test, I created a photo book of pictures from our hospital stay. I absolutely love the way it turned out! I decided at the end of each book to write what I remember from the month. I love that I can upload photos and work on the books as I have time and then save them. I can also order multiple copies in case family wants one, too. Shutterfly is constantly offering discounts and credits, so I can save my projects until I have a discount to apply.

You can view my photo book for Month 1 here:  Roman Brant Month 1

5 Comments on “Baby Photo Book”

  1. Amber Gillard says:

    This is such a cute idea! Speaking of the discounts – I have quite a few $20 off coupons that have to be used by the end of June. I can send you the details of each coupon if you would like. Just let me know and I can send you a private message with Facebook.

  2. Holly Embry says:

    This turned out great! You’re such a good Mama to document little Roman’s entry to the world like this. Also, I lol’d at “Captain Laser Monkey”. ;-)~

  3. knittedgems says:

    I’m so glad you are blogging again!

    I just love the photo books you can make online now. I admit that I still prefer the old photo albums, but I don’t have thousands of pictures to sort – just a hundred or so.


Leave a Reply

